Awards Announcement

TCDP 2022 Awards Announcement

Dear Members and Friends of IEEE CS Technical Community on Distributed Processing:

We are pleased to announce the recipients of 2022 IEEE TCDP Awards:

– Andrew Tanenbaum (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam) for the Outstanding Technical Achievement
– Willy Zwaenepoel (University of Sydney) for the Outstanding Technical Achievement
– Yuanyuan Yang (Stony Brook University) for the Outstanding Service Contribution

We thank all nominators and supporters for the quality nomination packages we received.

We would also like to thank the TCDP award committee members listed below:

Ken Birman, Cornell University
Jiannong Cao (co-Chair), Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Chita Das, Pennsylvania State University
Nancy Lynch, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Michel Raynal, IRISA, University of Rennes
Jie Wu, Temple University
Xiaodong Zhang (co-Chair), Ohio State University
Xiaobo Zhou, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs

The award plaques, together with a cash prize of $2000 will be presented in IEEE ICDCS’2022 at Bologna, Italy during July 10 – 13, 2022.

Please join us in congratulating the awardees.