Call for Nominations – IEEE Canada Major Awards

Call for Nominations – IEEE Canada Major Awards

Deadline: November 30, 2020

Nominate a colleague at
Please address any questions or issues to Celia Desmond at c.desmond(at)
NOTE: self-nomination is not permitted

You can help recognize the efforts of outstanding volunteers by nominating individuals for one of the prestigious IEEE Canada Major Awards. Each award has a unique mission and criteria and offers the opportunity to honor distinguished colleagues, inspiring teachers, and corporate leaders. Help us to recognize the best and brightest engineers across all IEEE technical areas. If you know someone who has made substantial IEEE Canada contributions through innovative projects, exemplary leadership, service, or by contributing to IEEE Canada and engineering in Canada, consider nominating them for one of the following awards:

A.G.L. McNaughton Gold Medal
R.A. Fessenden Medal
P. D. Ziogas Electric Power Medal
C. C. Gotlieb Computer Medal
J. M. Ham Outstanding Engineering Educator Medal Outstanding Engineer Medal
R. H. Tanner Industry Leadership Medal
W. S. Read Outstanding Service Medal
E. F. Glass Western Canada Merit Medal
M. B. Broughton Central Canada Merit Medal
J. J. Archambault Eastern Canada Merit Medal

Please visit the IEEE Canada Award nomination web page ( to review the nominator guidelines and eligibility requirements. IEEE Canada awards as most IEEE awards are peer-recognized awards; therefore, self-nomination is not permitted. Nominations can be submitted using the id you have linked with IEEE.