ICALT 2025

The 25th IEEE International Conference on Advanced Learning Technologies 

National Changhua University of Education, Changhua, Taiwan


Call for Papers





We invite submission of papers reporting original academic or industrial research in the area of on Advanced Learning Technologies and Technology-enhanced Learning according to the following tracks:


All papers will be double-blindly peer-reviewed. Author guidelines and formating templates can be accessed at ICALT Author guidelines webpage. Complete papers are required to be reviewed. The expected types of submissions include:

  • Full paper: 5 pages
  • Short paper: 3 pages
  • Discussion paper: 2 pages
  • Doctoral Consortium paper: 3 pages

Important Note: These page limits include authors’ information, abstract (no more than 200 words), all tables, figures, references, etc.

Please submit your manuscript (in only PDF format) at: TBA

If you have any problems with the above web submission form, you can contact IEEE TCLT Office at: ieeetclt@gmail.com (with subject “ICALT 2025 Submission Enquiry”) and one of the ICALT Chairs will contact you for further assistance.


Conference Proceedings are published by:
The IEEE Computer Society Conference Publishing Services

Proceedings accepted in Xplore are available to indexing partners, including EIScopus, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index; these indexing partners have final say on what they include and the process can take anywhere between 4 and 12 months, depending on how busy the indexing partner is at the time.


IMPORTANT DATES (dates are in Pacific Time and at 23:59, i.e., 11:59 PM in the night on the day)

  • TBA: Submission deadline for all papers (Full paper, Short paper, Discussion paper)
  • TBA: Authors’ Notification on the review process results
  • TBA: Author’s registration deadline
  • TBA: Final Camera-Ready Manuscript and IEEE Copyright Form submission
  • TBA: Non-authors’ early bird registration deadline
  • TBA: ICALT 2024 Conference




Conference Founder

  • Kinshuk, University of North Texas, United States

General Chairs

  • Maiga CHANG, Athabasca University, Canada
  • Demetrios SAMPSON, University of Piraeus, Greece
  • TBA

General Program Chairs

  • Rita KUO, Utah Valley University, United States
  • Ahmed TLILI, Beijing Normal University, China
  • TBA

Advisory Committee

  • Nian-Shing CHEN, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
  • Claude FRASSON, University of Montreal, Canada
  • Mohamed JEMNI, Arab League Educational Cultural and Scientific Organization (ALECSO), Tunisia
  • Riichiro MIZOGUCHI, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan

Finance Chair

  • Scott CHEN, National Chunghua University of Education, Taiwan

Website Maintenance Team

  • Xi CHEN, Utah Valley University, USA; Graphic Design & Website Management, IEEE TCLT
  • TBA