ICALT 2021

The 21th IEEE International Conference on Advanced Learning Technologies

ICALT 2021


July 12-15, 2021

Conference Time: GMT (https://time.is/GMT)



We invite submission of papers reporting original academic or industrial research in the area of on Advanced Learning Technologies and Technology-enhanced Learning according to the following tracks:


All papers will be double-blindly peer-reviewed. Author guidelines and formating templates can be accessed at ICALT Author guidelines webpage. Complete papers are required to be reviewed. The expected types of submissions include:

  • Full paper: 5 pages
  • Short paper: 3 pages
  • Discussion paper: 2 pages
  • Doctoral Consortium paper: 3 pages

Important Note: These page limits include authors’ information, abstract (no more than 200 words), all tables, figures, references, etc.

Please submit your manuscript (in only PDF format) at: TBA

If you have any problems with the above web submission form, you can contact ICALT Office at: ieeeicalt@gmail.com (Subject: “ICALT 2021 Submission Enquiry”) and the Chairs will contact you for further assistance.

Conference Proceedings are published by:
The IEEE Computer Society Conference Publishing Services

Proceedings accepted in Xplore are available to indexing partners, including EIScopus, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index; these indexing partners have final say on what they include and the process can take anywhere between 4 and 12 months, depending on how busy the indexing partner is at the time.



  • January 29, 2021 (Friday): Submissions of papers (Full paper, Short paper, Discussion paper)
  • April 16, 2021 (Friday): Authors’ Notification on the review process results
  • May 14, 2021 (Friday): Author’s registration deadline
  • May 14, 2021 (Friday): Final Camera-Ready Manuscript and IEEE Copyright Form submission
  • June 4, 2021 (Friday): Non-authors’ early bird registration deadline
  • July 12-15, 2021: ICALT 2021 Conference



Conference Founder

  • Kinshuk, University of North Texas, USA

General Chairs

  • Nian-Shing Chen, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
  • Demetrios Sampson, University of Piraeus, Greece

General Program Chairs

  • Maiga Chang, Athabasca University, Canada
  • Ahmed Tlili, Beijing Normal University, China

Advisory Committee

  • Claude Frasson, University of Montreal, Canada
  • Ronghuai Huang, Beijing Normal University, China
  • Mohamed Jemni, The Arab League Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization – ALECSO
  • Michael Spector, University of North Texas, USA

Finance Chair

  • Rita Kuo, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, USA

Conference System Development Chair

  • Eric Cheng-Li Chen, Athabasca University, Canada