TCMF Distinguished Service Award

The award is given by a decision of the TCMF and FOCS steering committee, whenever a worthy person materializes, in recognition of dedicated and indispensable service to the theory community at large, and to TCMF and FOCS in particular. Nominations are not solicited, but any member of the theory of computing community may propose at any time a candidate to the steering committee. The award is presented at the business meeting of the earliest FOCS following the decision to award it. At most one award (possibly recognizing joint effort) is given at each FOCS.

Latest winner

2019 Sandy Irani                            announcement

Past winners

2018 Paul Beame                            announcement