TCPP Outstanding Service and Contributions Award

2023 IEEE TCPP Outstanding Service and Contributions Award

This award recognizes an individual (or a group of individuals) in the broader community who have made major professional service contributions to the parallel, distributed and high-performance computing community.  Contributions can be (but are not limited to) significant volunteer role in professional meetings (TCPP-sponsored as well as others), serving on editorial boards, organizing major events, developing community resources, and leading international outreach. These are only some example activities; this list is not exhaustive.  Contributions are not limited to the 2022 calendar year.

Nomination rules:

  1. A candidate may be nominated by members of the community.
  2. Self-nominations are not eligible.
  3. An individual may nominate at most one candidate for this award.

Nomination data:

The nomination should include

  1. Name/email of person making the nomination; self-nominations are not eligible
  2. Name/email of candidate for whom the award is recommended
  3. A statement by the nominator (maximum of 500 words) as to why the nominee is highly deserving of the award and a brief summary of the service contributions
  4. CV of the nominee
  5. Up to three support letters from persons other than the nominator; these should be collected by the nominator and included in the nomination

The nomination deadline is April 16, 2023. Please email your nominations to Manish Parashar at

Selection committee:

  • David Abramson (University of Queensland, Australia)
  • Dorian Arnold (Emory University, USA)
  • Sanjukta Bhowmick (University of North Texas, USA)
  • Franck Cappello (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)
  • Sunita Chandrasekaran (University of Delaware, USA)
  • Manish Parashar (University of Utah, USA), Chair
  • Michela Taufer (University of Tennessee at Knoxville, USA)
  • Bora Ucar (CNRS, Laboratoire LIP, Lyon, France)

Past recipients include:

David Abramson, Srinivas Aluru, David Bader, Susamma Barua, Azzedine Boukerche, Franck Cappello, Umit V. Catalyurek, Jean-Luc Gaudiot, Allan Gottlieb, Manish Parashar, William S. Pitts, Sushil Prasad, Viktor Prasanna, Sanjay Ranka, Yves Robert, Arnold Rosenberg, Sartaj Sahni, Michela Taufer, Sally J. Westrom, and Albert Zomaya.