Executive Committee

TCVLSI Chair & VCAL Co-Editor-in-Chief :

Anirban Sengupta

Computer Science & Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology (I.I.T) Indore

Web Email

Dr. Anirban Sengupta is the Chair of IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on VLSI. He is also the Editor-in Chief of IEEE VCAL (Newsletter of TCVLSI). He is working in the department of Computer Science and Engineering at Indian Institute of Technology Indore, where he directs the research lab on ‘CAD for Consumer Electronics Device Security & Reliability’.

Treasurer : Hai (Helen) Li

Helen Li
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Duke University, Durham, NC 27519.

Web Email

Dr. Hai (Helen) Li is an Associate Professor at Duke University. Her research focuses on memory design and architecture, brain-inspired neuromorphic computing systems and cross-layer optimization for low power & high performance.

Vice Chair – Liaison : Nagi Naganathan

Nagi Naganathan
Avago Technologies, A Broadcom Limited Company


Dr. Nagi Naganathan is a Principal Engineer at Avago Technologies, A Broadcom Limited Company. His specialties include SoC/VLSI Design, System Architecture and Design, RTL Design (Verilog) & Verification, HDD SoCs, Signal Integrity, Low Power, VLSI R&D, Design with ARM Processors, Floor Planning and Package, VLSI-EDA, VLSI-DSP and Switch Fabrics

VCAL Emeritus Co-Editor-in-Chief & Immediate Past Chair : Saraju Mohanty

Saraju Mohanty
Dept of Computer Science and Engineering
University of North Texas, Denton, TX 76207

Web Email

Dr. Saraju Mohanty is a Professor at the University of North Texas.  His research interest is in Smart Electronic Systems.

Vice Chair – Conferences : Jia Di

Jia Di
Department of Computer Science and Computer Engineering
University of Arkansas Fayetteville, AR 72701

Web Email

Dr. Jia Di is a Professor at University of Arkansas. His research interests focus on asynchronous integrated circuit design for various applications and hardware security.

Vice Chair – Membership : Dhruva Ghai

Dhruva Ghai
Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Oriental University Indore, India

Web Email

Dr. Dhruva Ghai is a Professor and Dean, Postgraduate Engineering and Research, Oriental University, Indore.

Vice Chair Media : James Stine

James Stine
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK 74078-5032

Web Email

Dr. James Stine is a Professor at the Oklahoma State University. His research interests includes VLSI, Computer Arithmetic, and Digital Circuit and System Design, and General-Purpose and Application-specific Architectures.

Past Chair : Joseph Cavallaro

Joseph Cavallaro
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Rice University, Houston, Texas 77251

Web Email

Joseph Cavallaro is Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Director of the Center for Multimedia Communication at Rice University, Houston, TX. His research interests include computer arithmetic, and DSP, GPU, FPGA, and VLSI architectures for applications in wireless communications.