IEEE Cloud Computing Steering Committee

The IEEE Cloud Steering Committee has leaders from a wide array of societies and organizations across the IEEE, all with interests in the diverse technology of cloud computing. The Steering Committee guides the activities of IEEE Cloud Computing.

 Chair

Professor Ching-Hsien Hsu

Chair Professor and Dean, College of Information and Electrical Engineering, Asia University, Taiwan
Professor, Dept. Computer Science and Information Engineering, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan
Email: chh@cs.ccu.edu.tw

https://www.cs.ccu.edu.tw/~chh/

Vice-Chairs

  1. Dr. Martin Gilje Jaatun, SINTEF, Norway. Email: martin.g.jaatun@sintef.no.
  2. Professor Amir Alavi, University of Pittsburgh, USA alavi@pitt.edu.
  3. Professor Shangguang Wang, BUPT, China, Email: sgwang@bupt.edu.cn .
  4. Dr. Rajiv Ranjan, Australian National University, Australia rranjans@gmail.com.

Executive Committee

  • Conferences

Professor Xiaochun Cheng, Middlesex University, UK, Email: x.cheng@mdx.ac.uk

Professor Xianghan Zheng, Fuzhou University, China,  Email: xianghan.zheng@fzu.edu.cn

  • TCCLD Webinars

Professor Bahman Javadi, Western Sydney University, Australia,  Email: b.javadi@westernsydney.edu.au (Co-director)

Dr. Blesson Varghese, Queen’s University Belfast, UK, Email: b.varghese@qub.ac.uk (co-director) 

Dr. Hojjat Baghban, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan. Email: hojjatbaghban.eed06g.nctu.edu.tw

  • Membership Director

Dr. Hojjat Baghban, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan. Email: hojjatbaghban.eed06g.nctu.edu.tw

  • Publications Editor

Professor Xiaochun Cheng, Middlesex University, UK, Email: x.cheng@mdx.ac.uk

  • Social Media

Facebook & Instagram: Mr.  R S Nithin, IEEE Kerala Section, India, Email:  rsnithin@ieee.org

Twitter: Mr. Hussein Shirvani, IEEE Iran Section Email: husseinshirvani@gmail.com

  • Webmaster

Dr. Hojjat Baghban, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan. Email: hojjatbaghban.eed06g.nctu.edu.tw

  • Newsletter

Mr. Russel Wolff, University of Stavanger, Norway, Email: russel.wolff@uis.no

 

Coordinators

Asia: Professor Shangguang Wang, BUPT, China.

Australia and New Zealand: Professor Bahman Javadi, Western Sydney University, Australia.

Europe: Professor Xiaochun Cheng, Middlesex University, UK.

Advisory Committees

 Professor Ling Liu

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA. 

Email: lingliu@cc.gatech.edu 

Professor Yuanyuan Yang

Stony Brook University, USA.

Email: yuanyuan.yang@stonybrook.edu

Professor Christophe Cérin

University of Paris XIII, France.

Email: c.cerin@computer.org

Professor Yo-Ping Huang

National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan.
Email: yphuang@ntut.edu.tw

Mazin Yousif
IEEE Cloud Computing magazine (EIC)

Doug Zuckerman
IEEE Communications Society

 Professor Beniamino Di Martino

University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli,

Aversa, Italy.

Email: beniamino.dimartino@unina.it   

Chris Miyachi

Nuance Communications, USA

Email: chrisyogini@gmail.com

Dr. Irena Bojanova
National Institute of  Standards and Technology, USA.

Email: irena.bojanova@nist.gov 

Professor. Roch Glitho

Concordia University, Canada

Email: glitho@ece.concordia.ca

Tom Coughlin
IEEE Consumer Electronics Society &
Member and Geographic Activities.

 

Click here to see the IEEE Cloud Computing Initiative Project Team