IEEE Cloud Computing Steering Committee

The IEEE Cloud Steering Committee has leaders from a wide array of societies and organizations across the IEEE, all with interests in the diverse technology of cloud computing. The Steering Committee guides the activities of IEEE Cloud Computing.


Ching-Hsien Hsu

Chair Professor and Dean, College of Information and Electrical Engineering, Asia University, Taiwan
Professor, Dept. Computer Science and Information Engineering, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan


Amir Alavi, University of Pittsburgh, USA

Martin Gilje Jaatun, SINTEF, Norway

Rajiv Ranjan, Australian National University,  Australia

Shangguang Wang, BUPT, China


Executive Committee

Membership Director

Hojjat Baghban

National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Blog Editor

Tarun Kumar Sukhu
HCL Technologies, ERS


Xianghan Zheng
Fuzhou University, China

Dr. Xiaochun Cheng

Middlesex University, UK

Education and Careers Editor

Bingwei Liu


Russel Wolff
University of Stavanger, Norway


Sekou Remy
Clemson University, US

Publications Editor

Vinayak Tanksale
Ball State University

Dr. Xiaochun Cheng

Middlesex University, UK

Social Media

R S Nithin (Facebook)

Hussein Shirvani (Twitter)
University of Birjand



Hojjat Baghban,

National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan


Advisory Committees

 Ling Liu

Full professor, College of Computing,

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA. 

IEEE Fellow.


Yuanyuan Yang
IEEE Computer Society

Christophe Cérin
IEEE Computer Society

Tom Coughlin
IEEE Consumer Electronics Society &
Member and Geographic Activities

Mahmoud Daneshmand
IEEE Sensors Council

Sekou Remy
IEEE Robotics and Automation Society

Bruce Kraemer
IEEE Standards Association

 Beniamino Di Martino

Full professor, University of Campania “Luigi Vanvitelli“,

Aversa, Italy.


Irena Bojanova
IEEE Reliability SocietyNikos Sidiropoulos
IEEE Signal Processing Society

Yo-Ping Huang
IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society

Mazin Yousif
IEEE Cloud Computing magazine (EIC)

Doug Zuckerman
IEEE Communications Society


Click here to see the IEEE Cloud Computing Initiative Project Team