IEEE Cloud Computing Steering Committee

The IEEE Cloud Steering Committee has leaders from a wide array of societies and organizations across the IEEE, all with interests in the diverse technology of cloud computing. The Steering Committee guides the activities of IEEE Cloud Computing.


 

ching-hsien hsuChing-Hsien Hsu, Chair of TCCLD Steering Committee
Chair Professor and Dean, College of Information and Electrical Engineering, Asia University, Taiwan
Professor, Dept. Computer Science and Information Engineering, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan
Email: chh@cs.ccu.edu.tw
Web: https://www.cs.ccu.edu/tw/~chh/

Vice-Chairs

Martin Gilje Jaatun, SINTEF, Norway
Web: https://jaatun.no/papers/
Email: martin.g.jaatun@sintef.no

Amir Alavi, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Web: https://www.engineering.pitt.edu/AmirhosseinAlavi/
Email: alavi@pitt.edu

Shangguang Wang, BUPT, China
Web: http://sguangwang.com/
Email: sgwang@bupt.edu.cn 

Rajiv Ranjan, Australian National University, Australia
Web: www.Rajivranjan.net
Email: rranjans@gmail.com

Executive Committee

Conferences

Xiaochun Cheng, Middlesex University, UK
Web: https://www.mdx.ac.uk/about-us/our-people/staff-directory/profile/cheng-xiaochun
Email: x.cheng@mdx.ac.uk

Xianghan Zheng, Fuzhou University, China
Email: xianghan.zheng@fzu.edu.cn

TCCLD Webinars

Bahman Javadi, Western Sydney University, Australia
Web: https://staff.cdms.westernsydney.edu.au/~bjavadi/
Email: b.javadi@westernsydney.edu.au (Co-director)

Blesson Varghese, University of St Andrews, UK.
Web: https://www.blessonv.com
Email: bv6@st-andrews.ac.uk  (Co-director)

Hojjat Baghban, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Web: https://www.linkedin.com/in/hojjat-b-046187203/
Email: hojjatbaghban.eed06g.nctu.edu.tw

Dr. Patrizio Dazzi, National Research Council , Italy.
Email: patrizio.dazzi@isti.cnr.it

Membership Director

Hojjat Baghban, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Web: https://www.linkedin.com/in/hojjat-b-046187203/
Email: hojjatbaghban.eed06g.nctu.edu.tw

Publications Editor

Xiaochun Cheng, Middlesex University, UK
Web: https://www.mdx.ac.uk/about-us/our-people/staff-directory/profile/cheng-xiaochun
Email: x.cheng@mdx.ac.uk

Cloud/Edge continuum

Dr. Patrizio Dazzi, National Research Council , Italy.
Email: patrizio.dazzi@isti.cnr.it

Social Media

Facebook & Instagram: R S Nithin, IEEE Kerala Section, India
Email:  rsnithin@ieee.org

Twitter: Hussein Shirvani, IEEE Iran Section
Web: linkedin.com/in/husseinshirvani
Email: husseinshirvani@gmail.com

Webmaster

Hojjat Baghban, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Web: Web: https://www.linkedin.com/in/hojjat-b-046187203/
Email: hojjatbaghban.eed06g.nctu.edu.tw

Newsletter

Russel Wolff, University of Stavanger, Norway
Email: russel.wolff@uis.no

Coordinators

Asia: Professor Shangguang Wang, BUPT, China

Australia and New Zealand: Professor Bahman Javadi, Western Sydney University, Australia

Europe: Professor Xiaochun Cheng, Middlesex University, UK

Advisory Committee

Prof. Ling Liu, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Email: lingliu@cc.gatech.edu 

Prof. Yuanyuan Yang, Stony Brook University, USA
Email: yuanyuan.yang@stonybrook.edu

Prof. Christophe Cérin, University of Paris XIII, France
Email: c.cerin@computer.org

Prof. Yo-Ping Huang, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan
Email: yphuang@ntut.edu.tw

Dr. Mazin Yousif, IEEE Cloud Computing magazine (EIC)
Email: mazin@computer.org

Doug Zuckerman, IEEE Communications Society
Email: w2xd@aol.com

Prof. Beniamino Di Martino, University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Aversa, Italy
Email: beniamino.dimartino@unina.it  

Chris Miyachi, Nuance Communications, USA.
Email: chrisyogini@gmail.com

Prof. Rajkumar Buyya, The University of Melbourne, Australia.
Email: rbuyya@unimelb.edu.au

Irena Bojanova, National Institute of  Standards and Technology, USA.
Email: irena.bojanova@nist.gov 

Tom Coughlin, IEEE Consumer Electronics Society & Member, and Geographic Activities.