IEEE Cloud Computing Steering Committee

The IEEE Cloud Steering Committee has leaders from a wide array of societies and organizations across the IEEE, all with interests in the diverse technology of cloud computing. The Steering Committee guides the activities of IEEE Cloud Computing.

 Chair

Ching-Hsien Hsu

Asia University, Taiwan

National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan
chh@cs.ccu.edu.tw

https://www.cs.ccu.edu.tw/~chh/

  Vice-Chairs

 

Amir Alavi, University of Pittsburgh, USA alavi@pitt.edu

Martin Gilje Jaatun, SINTEF, Norway Martin.G.Jaatun@sintef.no

Rajiv Ranjan, Australian National University,  Australia rranjans@gmail.com

Shangguang Wang, BUPT, China sgwang@bupt.edu.cn

 

 

Advisory Committees

Yuanyuan Yang
IEEE Computer Society 

Christophe Cérin
IEEE Computer Society

 

Tom Coughlin
IEEE Consumer Electronics Society &
Member and Geographic Activities

 

Mahmoud Daneshmand
IEEE Sensors Council

 

Sekou Remy
IEEE Robotics and Automation Society

 

Bruce Kraemer
IEEE Standards Association

Irena Bojanova
IEEE Reliability Society 

Nikos Sidiropoulos
IEEE Signal Processing Society

 

Yo-Ping Huang
IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society

 

Mazin Yousif
IEEE Cloud Computing magazine (EIC)

 

Doug Zuckerman
IEEE Communications Society

 

Lead Volunteers

Blog Editor

Tarun Kumar Sukhu
HCL Technologies, ERS
tksukhu@gmail.com

Conferences

Xianghan Zheng
Fuzhou University, China
xianghan.zheng@fzu.edu.cn

Education and Careers Editor

Bingwei Liu
SUNY
bingweiliu11@gmail.com

Membership Director

Akhyar Sadad
akhyarsadad@gmail.com

Newsletter

Russel Wolff
University of Stavanger, Norway
russel.wolff@uis.no

Podcasts

Sekou Remy
Clemson University, US
sekouremy@gmail.com

Publications Editor

Vinayak Tanksale
Ball State University
vjtanksale@bsu.edu

Social Media

R S Nithin (Facebook)
IEEE
rsnithin@ieee.org

Hussein Shirvani (Twitter)
University of Birjand
husseinshirvani@gmail.com

Lee Stogner (LinkedIn/Flipbook)
Vincula Group
leestogner@gmail.com

Click here to see the IEEE Cloud Computing Initiative Project Team