IEEE Cloud Computing Steering Committee

The IEEE Cloud Steering Committee has leaders from a wide array of societies and organizations across the IEEE, all with interests in the diverse technology of cloud computing. The Steering Committee guides the activities of IEEE Cloud Computing.

 Chair

Ching-Hsien Hsu

Chair Professor and Dean, College of Information and Electrical Engineering, Asia University, Taiwan
Professor, Dept. Computer Science and Information Engineering, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan
Email: chh@cs.ccu.edu.tw

https://www.cs.ccu.edu.tw/~chh/

Vice-Chairs

Amir Alavi, University of Pittsburgh, USA alavi@pitt.edu

Martin Gilje Jaatun, SINTEF, Norway Martin.G.Jaatun@sintef.no

Rajiv Ranjan, Australian National University,  Australia rranjans@gmail.com

Shangguang Wang, BUPT, China sgwang@bupt.edu.cn

 

Executive Committee

Membership Director

Co-chairs:

Hojjat Baghban,

National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Akhyar Sadad
akhyarsadad@gmail.com

Blog Editor

Tarun Kumar Sukhu
HCL Technologies, ERS
tksukhu@gmail.com

Conferences

Xianghan Zheng
Fuzhou University, China
xianghan.zheng@fzu.edu.cn

Dr. Xiaochun Cheng

Middlesex University, UK

x.cheng@mdx.ac.uk

Education and Careers Editor

Bingwei Liu
SUNY
bingweiliu11@gmail.com

Newsletter

Russel Wolff
University of Stavanger, Norway
russel.wolff@uis.no

Podcasts

Sekou Remy
Clemson University, US
sekouremy@gmail.com

Publications Editor

Vinayak Tanksale
Ball State University
vjtanksale@bsu.edu

Dr. Xiaochun Cheng

Middlesex University, UK

x.cheng@mdx.ac.uk

Social Media

R S Nithin (Facebook)
IEEE
rsnithin@ieee.org

Hussein Shirvani (Twitter)
University of Birjand
husseinshirvani@gmail.com

Lee Stogner (LinkedIn/Flipbook)
Vincula Group
leestogner@gmail.com

Webmaster

Hojjat Baghban,

National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

hojjatbaghban.eed06g@nctu.edu.tw

 

Advisory Committees

 Ling Liu

Full professor, College of Computing,

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA. 

IEEE Fellow.

Email: lingliu@cc.gatech.edu 

Yuanyuan Yang
IEEE Computer Society

Christophe Cérin
IEEE Computer Society

Tom Coughlin
IEEE Consumer Electronics Society &
Member and Geographic Activities

Mahmoud Daneshmand
IEEE Sensors Council

Sekou Remy
IEEE Robotics and Automation Society

Bruce Kraemer
IEEE Standards Association

 Beniamino Di Martino

Full professor, University of Campania “Luigi Vanvitelli“,

Aversa, Italy.

Email: beniamino.dimartino@unina.it  

Irena Bojanova
IEEE Reliability SocietyNikos Sidiropoulos
IEEE Signal Processing Society

Yo-Ping Huang
IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society

Mazin Yousif
IEEE Cloud Computing magazine (EIC)

Doug Zuckerman
IEEE Communications Society

 

Click here to see the IEEE Cloud Computing Initiative Project Team