Who We Are

The Technical Committee on Very Large Scale Integration (TCVLSI) of the IEEE Computer Society (IEEE-CS) addresses the interactions among the various aspects of VLSI design including system-level design, logic-level design, circuit-level design, and semiconductor processes. It also covers the computer-aided design techniques to facilitate the VLSI design process. The VLSI may include digital circuits and systems, analog circuits, as well as mixed-signal circuits and systems.


Meet the Team

Dr. Mondira (Mandy) Deb Pant, Chair TCVLSI & VCAL Editor-in-Chief

Academic Research Director and Principal Engineer at Intel Corporation

Intel, USA

Dr. Mondira (Mandy) Deb Pant has recently taken up a role as TA-Chief of Staff, Lead Technologist for Intel’s Design Engineering Group as of April 2021. In her previous role, she served as Academic Research Director and Principal Engineer, working with leading academic researchers worldwide and senior technical leaders at Intel to seed and drive research efforts in areas of strategic importance to Intel in particular and the computing industry in general. She has served as Intel’s lead technologist in the area of power delivery and power management on Intel server microprocessors. She has published 20+ technical papers in prestigious VLSI conferences and journals, has 3 issued patents and 5 pending patents. She has been given the distinguished SRC (Semiconductor Research Corporation) Champion award for 2021. Mandy received her Bachelors in Computer Science and Engineering from I.I.T. Kharagpur, India, and a Masters and Doctorate in Electrical Engineering from Georgia Tech, Atlanta. She joined Intel in 2001 as part of the Alpha team acquisition from Compaq Computer Corporation where she worked since graduating in 2000. In 2019, she served as the Technical Chair for DTTC, Intel’s biggest internal technical conference. She currently serves as the IEEE-Computer Society TCVLSI Chair and Editor-in-Chief for the TCVLSI newsletter.Dr. Mandy Pant

Dr. Priyadarshini (Priya) Panda, Vice-Chair TCVLSI

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering,

Yale University, USA

Priya Panda is an assistant professor in the electrical engineering department at Yale University, USA. She received her B.E. and Master’s degree from BITS, Pilani, India in 2013 and her PhD from Purdue University, USA in 2019. She was the recipient of outstanding student award in Physics at BITS Pilani. From 2013-14, she worked in Intel, India on RTL design for graphics power management. She has also worked with Intel Labs, USA, in 2017 and Nvidia, India in 2013 as research intern. During her internship at Intel Labs, she developed large scale spiking neural network algorithms for benchmarking the Loihi chip. She is the recipient of the 2019 Amazon Research Award, 2022 Google Research Scholar Award, 2022 DARPA Riser Award, and 2023 NSF CAREER Award. Her research interests lie in Neuromorphic Computing, Spiking Neural Networks, Energy-efficient Accelerators, and In-Memory Computing.  She is an IEEE Member and has served on the technical program committees for DAC (2019-2022), DATE (2021-2023), ICCAD (2021-2023), ISLPED (2019-2023).


Nicole Tian, Webmaster TCVLSI

Undergraduate Student Researcher, Intelligent Computing Lab

Yale University, USA

Nicole Tian is a Class of 2026 Hahn Scholar at Yale University majoring in Computer Science and History major from the San Francisco Bay Area. She works in the Intelligent Computing Lab led by Professor Panda on spiking neural networks and processing LiDAR data and is interested in bio-plausible artificial intelligence. Her current project implements attention sharing for vision transformers to reduce the latency of LiDAR data for autonomous driving. She is a 2022 Regeneron International Science & Engineering Fair (ISEF) Finalist and the recipient of the 2022 Synopsys Science & Technology Championship Fair Grand Prize, Best of Championship, 1st Place Award in Physical Sciences category and 2020 National Center for Women & Information Technology (NCWIT) Award for Aspiration in Computing (AiC) National Honorable Mention. Outside of research, she is also part of the Dwight Hall Socially Responsible Investment Fund, Yale Undergraduate Legal Aid Association, and The Advocates for Human Rights.