PAMI Azriel Rosenfeld Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is given to researchers in Computer Vision who have made major contributions to the field over their career and who have influenced the field in an extraordinary way.

A list of previous awardees can be found here.


Nominations should consist of a statement of the nominee’s major contributions in research, education, administration, commercialization and service. Nominations should clearly state the influence the nominee has had in advancing the aims of Computer Vision.

Applications should not exceed one page in length, and should be sent (preferably an attached PDF file) to the following email address: with the subject “Lifetime Achievement Award”. The nominations should be received before the deadline set by the PAMI TC chair.


The awards will be judged by a committee appointed by the PAMI-TC Awards Committee.

Previous Awardees

2023 Edward Adelson
2021 Ruzena Bajcsy
2019 Shimon Ullman
2017 Tomaso Poggio
2015 Olivier Faugeras
2013 Jan Koenderink
2011 Thomas Huang
2009 Berthold K.P. Horn
2007 Takeo Kanade