PAMI Distinguished Researcher Award

This award is awarded to candidates whose research contributions have significantly contributed to the progress of Computer Vision.

A list of previous awardees can be found here.


Nominations should contain a statement of the nominee’s major contributions in research, (e.g in a dot-point list), and be supported by an appraisal of the importance of this research contribution in influencing and inspiring other research. Nominations should not exceed two pages in length, and should be sent (preferably an attached PDF file) to the following email address: with the subject “Distinguished Researcher Award”. The nominations should be received before the deadline set by the PAMI TC Chair.


The awards will be judged by a committee appointed by the PAMI-TC Awards Committee.

Previous Awardees

2023 Rama Chellappa
2023 Michael Black
2021 Cordelia Schmid
2021 Pietro Perona
2019 Shree Nayar
2019 William T. Freeman
2017 Luc van Gool
2017 Richard Szeliski
2015 Yann LeCun
2015 David Lowe
2013 Jitendra Malik
2013 Andrew Zisserman
2011 Richard Hartley
2011 Katsushi Ikeuchi
2009 Andrew Blake
2007 Demetri Terzopoulos