The Advisory Committee consists of 18 members appointed by the TC Executive Committee plus the current PAMI TC Chair and the two most recent TC Chairs. Its role is to advise the conference steering committees for WACV and CVPR / ICCV, as well as to provide support to the TC Executive Committee when necessary. It is expected that the membership of this committee will consist of senior conference organizers and journal editors from within the computer vision community.



Appointed Members

Name Affiliation
Sven Dickinson University of Toronto
David Forsyth University of Illinois Urbana – Champaign
Bill Freeman Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Richard Hartley Australian National University
Martial Hebert Carnegie Mellon University
Dan Huttenlocher Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Katsushi Ikeuchi Microsoft, University of Tokyo
Jitendra Malik UC Berkeley
Jiri Matas Czech Technical University in Prague
Gerard Medioni USC Viterbi School of Engineering
Bernt Schiele Max Planck Institute for Informatics
Cordelia Schmid INRIA
Steve Seitz University of Washington
Linda Shapiro University of Washington
Luc van Gool ETH Zurich
Rene Vidal Johns Hopkins University
Yair Weiss The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Andrew Zisserman University of Oxford

Current and Former TC Chairs

Name Affiliation
Ramin Zabih Cornell University
Walter Scheirer University of Notre Dame

Ex-Officio Voting Members

Terry Boult University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Bryan Morse Brigham Young University